Sign in to follow this  
SteVo

I'm finally getting a PS3! QUESTIONS.

After ten years of getting every last dollar out of my PlayStation2, the time has come to move on. Since the PS4 comes out in a month, it's only fitting for me to stay a generation behind. For you avid gamers, some questions...

When should I buy a PS3?

It seems to me the logical strategy would be to wait until the PS4 comes out. I'm not sure if before or after Christmas would be best for getting a good deal.

I'm planning on buying GTAV and Madden 25. Should I get any others?

I'm notorious for playing the same game for years. I feel like these two would last me awhile, though getting Madden would probably force me into NCAA 14 at some point, and I'm fine with that.

Should I nut up and get a PS4?

My biggest concern with this is finance. As most of you know, I'm a high school teacher, so while I make enough money to take care of myself, I don't have a lot of room for luxuries. I'm concerned about getting my money's worth out of a PS4 because I wouldn't be playing it all the time.

Don't buy either. PC games are the way to go :yep: Especially if finance is in question.

http://www.gamestop.com/ps3/consoles/playstation-3-500gb-grand-theft-auto-v-bundle/110065

Decent bundle deal. Not sure I would waste my money on Madden 25. The price of a Ps3 is still pretty close to the cost of the PS4. So you would probably best best to either A. Buy a PS4 or B. Wait till the Ps4 is out and hope for a big price drop.

Ps4 is 400 bucks and it comes out around x mas time. Up here ps3's go for 200-225. Tons of great games Uncharted series are all exclusive to ps3 as well as the last of us.

One other thing I forgot: do they make PS3s that are compatible with PS2 games?

Black Friday, or around there would be a good bet, since the PS4 is getting released a couple weeks before then.

If you're looking for timesinks, you can't go wrong with any of the Fallouts (I would recommend New Vegas), or Skyrim.