Sign in to follow this  
BC

The Life Philosophy Thread

Seeing as we're mostly all in the 18-25 age range, those transitional, self-discovery moments are frequently happening for many of us as we are trying to get to where we need to go. This leads me to ask you all the following questions.

1. What answers are you currently trying to gain in life, be it relationship stuff, family stuff, or career path, etc?

2. On what premises do you govern your decision-making?

Be unspecific where you need to be, describing just enough to lead to the point of discussion where you are in need of making a certain type of decision, and what montra you are planning on using to make these choices. Avoid attacking other's religious beliefs if they choose to disclose them.

For me, I'm a freshly graduated college student with no set career, no ring on my finger, and not being tied down to hardly anything. It's an awful lot of unknown, to be honest, and the unknown is intimidating, yet it is also where we discover life's greatest rewards. I am working a job, however, I don't believe it will be something that I stick with. While it is making some money in the process, which I badly needed being fresh out of the college doors staring a long life ahead of me in the face with many needs, it is a job where I unfortunately disprove of a bit of the structure, some of the people's comments, and the organization of management and power. It is also something I am passionate about doing, so a lot of the things I stand on have been a little contradictory. Hence the thread creation. I've been doing some praying, quit almost all of my bad habbits, and have tried to put myself in a place where I can be lead to where I belong. Unfortunately, not all questions are answered. I often look at friends' life philosophies and have been asking them about how they making their decisions to stay or leave certain situations, and why they value what they do to the point where it makes them stay or leave.